Blue Eyes

Many of us with brown eyes have, at some point in our lives, wished for blue eyes.  At least I did when I was younger.  My oldest daughter was born with blue eyes; we tell her that her blue eyes are from Grandma Kaye, my mother-in-law (my grandmother also had blue eyes).

We thought it was so strange for her to have blue eyes, since my husband and I both have brown eyes.  But when my niece came along with blue eyes (my brother and sister-in-law also have brown eyes), we can’t help but marvel at them, too.

This is my youngest niece with her beautiful blue eyes and her adorable little lips.

2 thoughts on “Blue Eyes

  1. Maia looks like she wants a little kiss! Dad was and I am blue eyed person as well. I guess we get that from Grandma. This photo is too cute♥

Leave a Reply

