Girls in White Dresses

Last month, we were busy, busy, busy, but we had a fun month with visiting friends and family.  My daughters and nieces were given beautiful, white dresses as gifts from our Spanish friends, and since all of the cousins were together, we had to get some photos of them. 

The girls looked adorable in these dresses, but from a photography standpoint, shooting white in sunny conditions can be a little tricky.  You just have to be careful not to blow out the white, but wedding photographers deal with that all the time.  So, I did my best. 

Yep.  That’s my daughter sticking her tongue out at me.

And I love this one, too, but I wish the background hadn’t been so bright.  I blew the detail out there, but at least their little faces and dresses are working in this one.  The light bouncing off the concrete worked as a great reflector!

‘Til next time!

Leave a Reply

