Playing with Textures

I have yet to experiment with Photoshop Actions or much in the way of texturing goes, but I decided to give it a try today.  It seemed like a simple enough process, and after joining the MCP Textures Sharing Group on flickr, and watching the tutorial posted in that group, I decided to give it a go.  I used the free “blue” texture from Daniela Gabay Photography, plopped it on top of the photo, set the texture layer to Overlay and toned down the Opacity a bit.  Then, I erased some of the texture around my beautiful neice’s face, and voila!

All Textured Up

~

Leave a Reply

