I ♥ Faces: Fix-It Friday #39

I really wanted to try and bring out the action in this shot by focusing in on the look on this cowboy’s face and the dirty flying everywhere. 

Before

~

I opened this photo up in Raw and made a few slight changes.  Then, I sharpened and adjusted levels.  I copied the layer and blurred the top layer with Gaussian Blur then erased the face, steer, and flying dirt to focus in on that area.  I cropped in to tighten in on the shot and dodged a bit around the edges to bring more attention to the cowboy.

After

~

Check out more renditions of this great action shot at:

2 thoughts on “I ♥ Faces: Fix-It Friday #39

Leave a Reply

